How it works

The six-part series runs from April 13–June 22, 2021 and is designed for you to join with your colleagues. Each session is three hours, with structured content to spark ideas and group discussions to align your thinking. 

Global showings are streaming to fit your schedule, and additional exercises and resources help take your learning beyond the sessions into your workplace.

Getting your team ready

Form your group and book your places

The series is designed to be attended by people from your company – but who those people are is up to you! It could be you and your team, a group of cross-functional engineering leaders, or another arrangement. Check out the 'Who attends' page for example group structures. We have increasing discounts available for larger groups.

Set up your in-person or virtual space

You can watch the series in your office or virtually. For those coming together online, you will need to make a recurring video call on your platform of choice (e.g. Zoom, Teams) for the duration of each session. We’ll send you full details before the first session so you’re ready to go.

Dedicate time with your team every two weeks

It’s difficult getting your team together for the important thinking time you need. That’s why committing to a three-hour session every two weeks is so valuable. Attendees from last time told us that dedicated discussion time with their team was one of the things they found most useful about Together. Two showings are available so you can find the best time for your team.

Learn together and turn ideas into actions

Each of the six sessions addresses a core challenge of engineering leadership. Featuring structured content to spark ideas and guided discussions to align your thinking.

Move forward as a team

Now comes the next step, introducing what you learn back into your team or wider organization. We recommend getting together between sessions and after the series finishes to make the most of what you’re learning. Session videos and extra resources will be available to refresh your memory and give your learning even more impact.

Frequently Asked Questions

We’ve tried to answer everything we think you might ask about LeadDev Together below. If we’ve missed anything just reach out to us at [email protected].

Can I come to LeadDev Together alone?

You cannot purchase an individual ticket and we highly recommend that you do join with at least one other person from your organisation. The sessions have been designed to have the most impact if you are able to participate in group discussions.

Is it possible for our group to pay individually for tickets?

LeadDev Together is specifically built for groups of leaders in the same organisation and that's why a Series Pass is for a minimum of two team members, with increasing discounts for larger group bookings.

If your team would prefer to pay for group tickets individually, please email [email protected] with details of how many people you expect will be in your group (so we can apply the right price) and we will be happy to set up and share a private ticket link for your group.

Can I bring someone or form a group with people from outside my organisation?

We strongly encourage you to join with someone from your organisation and believe that this is how you will derive the most benefit. However, you are free to create a group of people from outside of your organisation if you choose to.

Can I buy a team ticket and sub people in and out depending on the session?

No, the ticket will be for named individuals and we would encourage people to attend as many of the 6 sessions as possible. We have built in large discounts for larger groups to enable companies to book for bigger teams.

Is there a maximum group size that can take part in LeadDev Together?

You can book for as large a group as you wish. Above 6–8 we do recommend that you break into smaller groups to aid discussions.

Can I sponsor LeadDev Together?

Yes absolutely but we only have very limited partnerships available so get in touch quickly! 

If you would like to find out more about our partnerships, which help you connect with our wonderful community, we would love to hear from you at [email protected].

What times are the sessions? 

There will be two showings for each session. You can choose which one to attend: 

Showing 1: 10am–1pm PT / 1–4pm ET / 6–9pm GMT / 7–10pm CET 

Showing 2 (the following day): 6–9am PT / 9am–12pm ET / 2–5pm GMT / 3–6pm CET  

Please check the programme for timings in your location.

What if I can’t make one of the sessions?

All individual talks and panels are recorded and will be made available for LeadDev Together ticket holders shortly after each session.

How much time do I have to commit outside of the sessions?

As little or as much as you’d like. We’ll be suggesting exercises or actions that you can take to improve your software engineering practice in between sessions – but this isn’t a “course” and you won’t be getting marked on it; how far you want to progress is up to you.

Will you be releasing videos of the sessions?

Sessions will be recorded and ticket holders will be able to access them shortly after each session finishes. Videos will be made available to the public after LeadDev Together concludes.

Will there be live captioning for the sessions?

All sessions will be live captioned.

Thank you to our sponsors

premier partner

PLATINUM partners

LaunchDarkly
Code Climate
Epsagon
Duffel
CircleCI
Lohika

Looking to connect with a global audience of senior engineering leaders? 

We have a limited number of sponsorship opportunities available for the series.

Get in touch to find out more.

© 2021 LeadDev | Data promise 

This is a block of text. You can double click any piece of text on your page to edit it.

Built with